Common Core Training Presentation

This is the presentation given by three moms from Utah (Christel Swasey, Alisa Ellis, and ReNee Brady).  Christel Swasey has written a blog called What is Common Core: Education without Representation.  It is her blog that has been a wealth of information for myself as I’ve dug into all that is Common Core (besides what propaganda I’m given during Professional Development Trainings and Staff meetings at my former school).  I was asked to share my experience with having spoken out about Common Core as a teacher.  I also give some advice as to how to speak with teachers.  My portion begins at the 43:35 minute mark.

Leave a Reply

